June 2015 Updates – Here and There

It’s already coming to end of June 2015. I only have 1 thing to say:

I’m not losing weight fast enough. =_=

As of last Friday morning I am 54.5kg. Then over the last weekend, I have been EATING LIKE MAD. Plus I am eating all the bad stuff.

  • Yes, last weekend seemed like an auspicious date for many weddings and I attended one last Friday at The Grand Hyatt – Man the portions were generous. I ate and ate from 8pm till 11pm. But I was a good girl – I did not touch alcohol.
  • Yes, all Singaporeans are binging on the super cheap durians now and I am no different. Had a whole box of MSW to myself last Sunday afternoon when the toddler was in dreamland.
  • Yes, all Singaporeans celebrated Father’s Day last Sunday and my family did the same, at a tze char place with loads of good food. Chilli Crabs. Prawns with Salted Egg. Whole steamed fish. You name it, I ate it that night.

You can roughly conclude that I won’t be weighing myself for the time being..

IMG_3114

 

Me on Monday, in casual colourful attire at work. Looks okay after all the feasting I hope – although the weight from all the junk usually will come in only after about a week 😦 which is ABOUT NOW.

Anyway, I have started on Intermittent Fasting Diet on a daily basis – fasting 18-19 hours a day and eating only within the 4-5 hour window. It has been about 2 weeks and it’s not so bad. I have also started going back to Amore for exercise classes since last week. I have been updating my Instagram very regularly on this – you can check it out (on the right of this blog).

IMG_2609

Check out the Mizuno shorts in the pic. I bought it just before class last Thursday – 20% discount and it cost just $30 🙂 I like the length – short i.e. light and portable. I attended Aero Lo that evening and had a horrible experience with the instructor who was in her own world and did not care a hoot about newbies like me. So this week onwards I will only attend Monday’s Energy Sculpt and Wednesday’s StretchFit. I need to finish up the package which is expiring this October! Cannot waste!

I really need a lot more sports attire for these classes. Besides this pair of new black tights, I only have another pair of Nike BRIGHT PINK 3/4 tights which sometimes can be quite disturbing to the eyes.. But that Nike tights is very very comfortable and the material is thick and good! I shall check out Nike Outlet soon – coz the stuff there are on a good discount!

IMG_3116

And I just discovered the beauty of Rooibos – especially Rooibos with Vanilla. And I have been drinking this over the weekend to stave off hunger during fasting – it works very well coz I love vanilla scents 😀

Have not encountered much weight loss yet on the Fasting diet – I will keep you guys updated 🙂

And back to the wedding last Friday at the Grand Hyatt – I managed to get myself a hairwash and blow/ curl at Hair @ Work at The Arcade (Raffles Place) for $45. Cheap or expensive ah – i really dunno. But i somehow felt cheated because I told the guy I had no time to set my hair so I just wanted a wash and blow. After chit chat he asked if he would like me to curl the ends a bit just to give it some boing boing – I said okay – and I was charged for setting the hair. =_=

IMG_2880

 

You can’t really tell from this picture – but my hair was all curled up at the ends. Even before the dinner started, some hair has become straight (like the part you saw). $45 for such standard – I am really not sure… this was my first time getting my hair ‘arranged’ at a hair salon. Any advice here?

And the guy went on to tell me that I needed very intensive protein hair treatment (2-step) and it costs about $240. Ok I do agree that my hair is in very bad shape now (after like 15 years of regular rebonding) and GOOD treatment PROBABLY REALLY costs this much.

Then a thought came to me: CUT IT ALL OFF LA! CUT SHORT LA! CHEAPER THIS WAY RIGHT?

Now what do you think of this hairstyle? *grin*

 

IMG_3104

Been watching this drama and I find this concave hairstyle quite cool – not too long, but long enough to tie up if required. I will probably need to put on some serum to weigh my hair down and try to tame the ends that will bend outwards but that’s fine.

IT’S TIME FOR A CHANGE!!

Leave a Reply

