Visit to Alive Museum Singapore

Having gone to Trick Art Museum in Jeju in February 2012 and then Trickeye Museum in Singapore in June 2014, I was ALL READY to check out Alive Museum when it landed in Singapore!

And as if God had heard my thoughts, I received two complimentary tickets to visit Alive Museum Singapore from omy Blog Club last week!! *WOOT*

CAUTION – THIS IS A LONG POST WITH MANY PICS. That’s what Alive Museum is all about eh?

🙂

And so we happily went on Sunday morning – wanted to be the first few to enter the museum so we have more space to ourselves hopefully. Having gone to Trickeye at RWS, it was quite cramped and we had to queue up to take pictures!

We reached Suntec at about 930am, 30minutes before opening hours.

P1000363

We drove. Was pretty easy, just park at the Red Zone where Towers 3 and 4 are. Here was where we parked! You can check their website for more information on directions.

And if you are early like us, you can go to Kopitiam located beside Alive Museum! That was what we did hahaha.

P1000365

My favourite colours.

P1000364

I remembered the day when we went Trickeye at RWS back in June. Trickeye is located near Aston’s and there is no air-conditioning at the ticketing counter outside the museum. It was a pain having to queue outside the museum – weather was humid and I was basically getting roasted while waiting! Alive, on the other hand, is located right inside Suntec – queue up in air-con comfort! And before or after your visit, settle your meal at Kopitiam or Burger King. It’s just sooooo convenient!

P1000466

See, this is what I mean. I got my tickets nearly immediately and in we went!

As expected, my first observation was that the space constraint is similar to that of Trickeye in RWS. Why I say this is because, in the TrickArt Museum we went to in Jeju, it was a whole building on its own – inside was so spacious and the art can be HUMONGOUS…LIKE THIS:

404395_3341910705615_1709008527_n

This was one of the pics taken in Jeju. SO I say, cannot compare one. Singapore everywhere also space constraint. Got 3D art museum come Singapore for you to see consider very good liao ok!

Alrighty, on to more pictures taken at Alive Museum!

P1000369

Tell you first, when I face camera, I only know how to smile. Me not actress wahaha.

P1000371

This does look rather ghostly in the beginning. But it was damn cool!!

P1000374

Pose as dancer and smile – can.

P1000377

Who thought of this…

P1000379

Wendy the Mermaid with Nemo and Dory.

P1000385

LOL hubby going to hit the wall if he goes any nearer!!

P1000389

Quite a few gross pictures here ahahaha.

P1000390

I like this picture coz it makes me look petite *bimbo-mode-on*

P1000393

Check out my spastic face.

P1000394

They really utilised the space very well!

P1000395

Have you seen such a happy girl being sucked into a tornado?

I tell you, this pose was not easy… Hubby was moving about trying to get the angle right… and I arched myself as upward as I could… and having a bad back really doesn’t help!

But as you can see, it really looks quite real hor!

P1000398

Ok I was seriously freaked out by this. I don’t like walking on look-through floors and these effects that show a bottomless pit freaked me out even more!!

P1000399

How about a bottomless pit filled with ladybugs?

P1000401

This was a good one, one of my favourites! I love BIG pictures!

P1000403

Another spastic smile.

P1000404

Wings are everywhere in these museums. Guess people do like to think that they can fly.

P1000405

No kidding – I really stood upside down.

P1000408

Maybe the angle isn’t right – doesn’t look real enough hor..

P1000455

LOL ya i tink it’s the angle – i should have stooped down lower to take the pic. Now you know!

P1000410

I like this too!

P1000422

Kena tekan by Ryu. Got wind effect some more leh!

P1000426

This paper boat reminds me of the tin solder story!

P1000429

U know, such pics let you be in situations that you will never imagine yourself doing…

P1000436

And you can imagine yourself in such beautiful gardens that only exist in…. England for example?!

P1000444

I think hubby is a natural poser.

P1000445

This one he never pose – he can play quite well in fact!

P1000447

This has to be the most realistic – see how that fake waist fit his real waist so well wahahha.

P1000448

This museum should be called “Dreams Come True” Museum…lolol.

P1000454

Not bad leh hubby.

Actually these are not exhaustive – there are plenty of other nice art pieces – you can check out Yvette’s blog for her visit!

P1000463

This art is located at the entrance of the museum – no need to pay also can take pic here! Heee.

Alive Museum is a place where you don’t have to be shy – everyone’s making silly faces and even sillier poses in there – so just let your hair down, make full use of the art pieces, take the best pictures and create the most beautiful memories with your loved ones!

And by the way, Alive Museum currently has a really cool promotion – simply like them on their Facebook Page, buy a full-priced ticket and get a free Burger King meal! Details can be found here.

You can also purchase your tickets online and avoid the queue – I think this is a really good idea coz no one likes to queue twice…

After all, life is an adventure – why wait? Do it now!

 

Leave a Reply

