Every prayer, every cry, You alone satisfy!

Lord of all the earth and all of heaven
I come and seek Your face
Worship You with all I have within me
Humbled by Your grace

Every heart, every nation
Every tribe, all creation
Will bow before Your presence and sing

You are high and lifted up
You are high and lifted up
And my soul sings hallelujah
To the Lamb, the Lamb of God
Hallelujah to the lamb

Lord of righteousness, You come in glory
Bright and morning star
And all my days I’ll worship and adore You
Healer of my heart

And every prayer, every cry
You alone satisfy
We will lift Your praise again and again

You are high and lifted up
You are high and lifted up
And my soul sings hallelujah
To the Lamb, the Lamb of God

Majesty, majesty
Jesus Lamb of God
Majesty, majesty
Holy are You Lord

It has been a tiring weekend as usual.. and the fact that today’s a public holiday has probably only prolonged the tiring weekend. But God is still good, I give thanks for His providence, protection and favour in my life 🙂 I am someone who is very prone to dwelling in my own small tiny troubled world and getting caught up in the little hiccups in life, which is no good. I have to look up and realise the big God who loves me!

Like today, i planned to start doing some brisk walking at my gym but it didn’t happen coz it got too late and i gotta tuck my girl in bed/ pray with her etc. by the time i am done it was past 1030pm. I was annoyed, and very tired.

Then I decided to just on the laptop and start listening to some worship songs. ha, it was a great decision. As i listened and meditated on the above song, i was drawn to worshipping God as usual and was just enjoying praising Him and giving Him all the glory. I slowly realised that I was just trying to do too many things with the 24 hours I have. Hence the burn out. Hence the frustration.

Eventually I came to a decision – I shall continue to tuck my girl in bed, chat with her and pray with her before she sleeps. I shall continue to impart godly principles in my childrens’ lives whenever I am with them. I shall continue to worship the Lord with all my heart. I shall continue to serve Him in this lifetime. That’s quite enough for 24 hours a day!

Leave a Reply

