Sushi Tei at Thomson Plaza (Food Review)

We managed to get a nice round window table at the end of the restaurant after about 45 minutes wait. Of course while waiting we went to buy groceries at NTUC first ๐Ÿ™‚

gotta make a confession first though. I actually was on medical leave since last Sunday due to a bad fall and through this I got to know that my blood pressure is really low.

So, during this week at home, I had rice for one of the meals everyday just to get some energy as I was feeling very giddy and weak. Can’t afford another fall u know..

Ya so I’ve been not been on paleo this whole week ๐Ÿ˜ฆ and I immediately was unable to pass motion. But I’m not sure if it’s due to the sudden intake of rice or the painkiller I was taking that caused the constipation! Zzz. But i will definitely go back go to paleo again once I’m fully recovered from the fall. But i think it will take maybe more than a month or two. Sigh.

Ok back to the dinner. ๐Ÿ™‚

image
Pictures aren’t edited at all. Natural lighting. This is my mum’s oyako don. Chicken with egg on rice. My mum couldn’t finish!

image

Salmon roe fried rice. Al attacked this with gusto and nearly finished all of it. Hubby who shared this with her said it was good.

We have always been quite satisfied with Sushi Tei’s good. Yummy and we feel like we are eating really good Japanese food!

image

Agadeshi tofu which I didn’t touch.

image

Oyster roll sushi with mentai. I had 2 of this and it was so very yummy!! Both hubby and I love mentai dressing ๐Ÿ™‚

image

And it’s very pretty too. Al had 1 all by herself. She was a hungry girl today ๐Ÿ™‚

image

This was some cooked salmon sushi with mentai as well..not bad! but prefer the previous one still ๐Ÿ™‚

image

Salmon sashimi which I didn’t eat as well..

image

We ordered another of these – soft shell crab with fish floss. It was quite spicy but the avocado and cucumber addition was a nice combination I thought!

image

This looks dark. Anyway this was another mentai sushi roll.. With kani inside. Think hubby and I went crazy over mentai today… haha

image
Was just telling hubby that I haven shared food with him for a long time already coz i went paleo. Haha. So It was a nice dinner at Sushi Tei coz hubby and I shared our food!

Service – no big problems. We get served promptly and staff are polite and obliging. Even while waiting, we were being attended to very patiently when we asked when was it going to be our turn. Our teas were refilled promptly as well!

Love ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

