I’m nearly a week into Paleo!

20131118-221937.jpg
After work today! I went for body combat class which was good as usual. I take train from Marina Bay MRT all the way until Bishan MRT. Then I’ll buy bread and dinner for the family.

20131118-222123.jpg
Had a bowl of lotus root soup for dinner. After googling, seems like lotus root is allowed on Paleo πŸ™‚

I started prep at about 8plus after dinner while carrying Am on and off, playing and dancing with her. Good exercise man haha. When she fell asleep at 930pm, I started cooking. I was too engrossed in cooking that I did not take many pics.. Lol.

20131118-222320.jpg
Onion omelette! I actually dumped the sliced onions into the raw egg mixture, mixed it up and then poured into the pan. My mum said I should fry the onions alone first, so they will be more fragrant, then pour the egg mixture in. I’ll try the next time πŸ™‚

20131118-222503.jpg
Golden brown! Don’t they look beautiful lol!

20131118-222536.jpg
Aiya I actually uploaded the raw pictures, silly me. Oh well, they look just as good haha.

So this egg will be my breakfast tomorrow!

20131118-222639.jpg
I totally forgot to take pics of this dish while cooking! This is stir fry chicken breast with mushrooms and Brussel sprouts. My lunch πŸ™‚

And I’m off to shower!

Leave a Reply

