Paleo meals for tomorrow

Yup as usual, I started prep at about 330pm when Al drifted off to nap. I usually do the cooking at night after she sleeps but since it’s Sunday today, I can start doing it early πŸ™‚

20131117-184128.jpg
Prep takes a longer time than the actual cooking itself but I really enjoy prepping!

So as u can see, the yellow bell pepper and celery will be cooked with the mushrooms – this will be my breakfast.

Whereas the Brussel sprouts and onions are my side dish complimenting the steamed salmon (which my mum will help me steam tomorrow morning).

20131117-184340.jpg
I use Naturel olive oil and also Thai fish sauce for taste.

20131117-184420.jpg
And this much of garlic for 2 dishes lol.

20131117-184459.jpg
I love this type of mushrooms the best! So fragrant and chewy πŸ™‚

20131117-184534.jpg
Haha I didn’t manage to take a pic of me stir frying the vegetables in cos Al woke up and I rushed to finish this dish so I could feed her porridge. Here’s the finish product – my breakfast tomorrow!

20131117-184649.jpg
Next up – in you go cute little things!

20131117-184733.jpg
Onions went in much later cos I prefer them to be crunchy heehee.

20131117-184807.jpg
Finished product sitting nicely in my box – and the steamed salmon will be on top of this tomorrow πŸ™‚

I’ve eaten quite a bit today!
Breakfast – wild rocket/ spinach salad w balsamic vinaigrette, with black coffee (yup I ditched my Anlene powder today onwards in order to suit my Paleo diet – let’s see how it goes)
Lunch – bowl of clear veg soup, 3 prawns, 2 steamed scallops, stir fried veg.
Lunch wasn’t filling; so I came home and had 2 bananas and a handful of almonds =_=
Dinner – not sure where we are going!

20131117-185236.jpg
My weight stayed the same as yesterday’s. I suspect it will go up tomorrow. What say u? Haha.

Leave a Reply

