The Dining Room at Sheraton Towers (Buffet Lunch) – Food Review

I was initially attracted to the waterfall views hence I booked a table for the family for my birthday lunch. And it was nearer to our place than most other hotels in town, so it made an ideal choice!

20131116-184734.jpg
My outfit of the day. I took this before going out cos I suspect there won’t be time to take many pics with kids in tow haha.

I bought this dress for Chinese New Year 2012 and now it’s quite loose especially at the chest area. Yes my boobs and upper back both lost weight after I started working out (all part of the package isn’t it zzz).

But very glad I can fit in now!

20131116-185034.jpg
This was the view from our table – very nice. The weather was initially clear and then it started pouring a storm afterwards – pitter patter pitter patter!

20131116-185209.jpg
We also watched a free show of the cleaner uncle trying to fish for a bird that has fallen into the water! We all saw a nice colorful fat bird fall into the pond and started struggling. It looked like it was suffering from a cramp or seizure, poor thing. After it struggled, the bird just stayed afloat on the pond with its wings pointing outwards. Wasn’t a nice sight actually to me, but the kids (including the kids from the next table) found it very fascinating.

20131116-185519.jpg
The seafood selection was the best – they just kept on topping up without fail and I had a lot of these!

20131116-185555.jpg
Their cooked food was quite dismal though, just a few selections of fried stuff, ONE staple (mee tai bak), and NO soup. There were some dim sum, also served laksa, lamb cuts, satay etc.

20131116-185743.jpg
I love spinach salad!! And their herb vinaigrette dressing was good πŸ™‚
Their dessert counter isn’t the best I’ve seen also, but hubby had three of their chocolate lava cakes which were nice – they do it on the spot for u πŸ™‚

20131116-185900.jpg
Hubby in pink too haha. We were very pink today cos Al and Am were all in pink! Lol.

But I would like to commend their good service – perhaps it was a slow crowd, hence our plates were being cleared very promptly. Am also had a big space for her stroller hence she managed to nap for half an hour during the lunch. And the place had high ceilings, so it helped with the noise level too. The ambience was good!

We all came home happy and fat, and slept from 3-6pm. Happy Saturday!

Leave a Reply

