Paleo is such a liberating diet!

As you dear faithful readers will know, i was restricting my calories like dunno what back in September and October. My weight did go down by 5kg but it was quite miserable coz i was living in hunger and trying to get used to staying hungry.. which honestly isn’t a nice feeling. Especially dinner time, I would sometimes eat nothing at all, or just have a small bowl of soup with some pork.

I also know that eating below 800 calories isn’t good coz it puts the body into starvation mode and muscles can’t be built (coz not enuff energy to build). when muscles can’t be built, i am foregoing the opportunity of my body burning more fats while at rest. But to me, as long as i eat little, and i eat clean – it means weight loss.

Now that I’ve lost 5kg and comfortably below 60kg, and fitting into all my old clothes, i am starting on Paleo diet coz i like the idea of not having to count calories, eating anytime i like (reasonably laaa) and forgoing grains / dairy is easy peasy for me.

I am definitely eating more now. Like now…

lunch1

I am eating my post-workout lunch – stir-fried carrots, mushrooms and onions. YUM.

Last night before I had my bowl of soup, I had 3 slices of these:

fruit1

So sweet and juicy! (sorry for the shaky pic coz i took this pic while carrying Am!)

Ah, and here was my bowl of soup – Paleo too!

dinner1

Going Paleo is easy for me, coz i can go without rice or noodles. PHEW. And whatever i ate yesterday, it’s more than previously, but still below 1000 calories. and I was not hungry at all at any time of the day.

I am so happy with Paleo – so i hope it will give me results soon!! I’m really interested to see where this will lead me haha.

I just did a 30-minute interval workout on the elliptical during lunch just now. Couldn’t really go beyond 30 minutes coz the tough parts seriously took my breath away.. i decided not to run today coz i have a blister on my left heel (stupid new shoes). Maybe will run tomorrow after i’m back from Universal Studios.

And yes, I am on leave tomorrow and will be bringing Al to Universal Studios with hubby. We have the annual pass (inclusive of Universal Express – means we do not have to queue at all) since June this year so we gotta make full use of it! Thankfully Al loves USS and she doesn’t mind going again and again hahaha. and i don’t mind too – since it involves lots of walking i.e. burning calories! Only challenge for me at USS is, what can i eat..?

Hubby suggests Malaysian Food Street =_= there’s NOTHING I can eat there, maybe except the soft-boiled eggs (if they are still open for breakfast during lunch time)

Looks like i better prepare some Paleo snacks and bring along!

Leave a Reply

