Green Tea is good for weight loss!

Work wasn’t too bad today. I thought I would be quite a zombie since I slept past midnight last night, but strangely no, I was quite awake!

Did body combat today too. Today’s class was very manageable, cos no lunges wahaha.. But lots of arm exercises! Good, I love to see my shoulders and arms becoming more toned! I actually put in more effort in each exercise to burn more fats effectively today πŸ™‚

Hubby and I went to Thomson plaza again just now cos I forgot to buy some stuff yesterday 😦

20131104-221833.jpg
Vichy is on 20% off at Unity Pharmacy!! In good timing, cos my sunblock is totally used up! My first tube of Vichy’s UV PRO SECURE served me well for the past 2-3 years – such a small tube but goes a long way. Well, I don’t smear it on my whole face actually. I just pat it on my cheeks area where the freckles are, hence it can last me so long la haha. I really love this sunblock cos it serves as an ideal make up base for my concealer and powder foundation – the end results looks very well-blended haha.

and since it’s 20% off, I bought my Vichy Normaderm Anti-Perfection Deep Cleansing Foaming Cream too. Been using it as my make-up remover cum facial wash for 2-3 years also – love it cos it doesn’t cause me any outbreaks!!

Oh and I also got a packet of Danzen tablets, just to keep for emergency situations πŸ™‚

20131104-222812.jpg
I’m going to start drinking green tea everyday cos it’s good for health. I read that the component called catechins help burn fats faster, hence aiding in weight loss. I was at NTUC jus now and was looking through all the brands of green tea….

20131104-223027.jpg
Only this brand Tafu got the word “catechin”… And it says “Tafu super catechin”! TRY LA!

I will drink 2 cups a day πŸ™‚

I also bought this – to drink at home.

20131104-223224.jpg
Powdered green tea – supposedly better than sachets?

20131104-223318.jpg
No idea what it says haha..

Anyway, hope it will help πŸ™‚

20131104-223537.jpg
My weight this morning – 59.1kg. Jiayou! I’ll be going gym only twice this week – as I’m on leave on Wednesday and Thur Fri afternoons I’m going for my driving lessons. Maybe I’ll go for a jog on Wednesday?

18 thoughts on “Green Tea is good for weight loss!

  1. Tricia says:

    Try Oolong tea instead. More effective weight loss result as compared to green tea. I have oolong tea practically everyday. Give it a try!

      • Tricia says:

        Hmm in fact lower caffeine & more effective for weight loss. U drink it after ur workout soon can c the result.. Remb no “No carbo meal” if u wana lose weight cos the weight will bounce back v fast de. Muz at least tk some carbo like congee also can

      • sittingcrosslegged says:

        ok will go get some oolong tea sachets! I just finished my workout, will go drink green tea now and finish it quickly hahaha.
        I don’t eat carbo at night at all – drink soup and eat some meat only. only carbo i take is late morning.
        BTW you lost a lot of weight leh!!!!!!

    • sittingcrosslegged says:

      wah looks like i gotta get some Oolong ASAP… Eh did u work out or lost weight solely because u drank Oolong?

      • Tricia says:

        Of cos muz workout not just on oolong tea. From Apr-Jun, I run 4km 6times weekly. Jul-Sep, 3.5km 5times weekly.. After sep I just run ard 2.4km 3-4times & some skipping weekly to maintain… Exercise is the best way to lose weight n kp fit unlike those slimming pills.. Haha

      • sittingcrosslegged says:

        WAH!! I’m impressed… U must be vvvv determined haha.. So now do u eat normally or still eating very little carbo?

  2. Tricia says:

    Haha cos I c u so determined everyday, which is gd n kp it up! Some of my gfs half-heartedly. I took nearly 6mths to lose the weight. When my scale shows an alarming 62kg, I was determined to lose some weight n is now 49kg. So I’m pretty sure if u continue & b persistent, ur hard work will b pay off! jiayou! For carbo intake, I take congee at noon, half bowl of rice for dinner & not forgetting my sugarless oolong tea w pearls..

    • sittingcrosslegged says:

      Wah 49 for your height is a dream weight!! My goal is 55 and I’m shorter than u.. Maybe I can go down some more hor wahaha..
      I’ll be eating more this month though.. Birthday celebrations and also gg for steamboat w hubby tml afternoon – gotta work out doubly hard after that I guess..

      • Tricia says:

        U now 58, hmmm target 53!!! I believe u can do it. After u hit 53, u will target for lower de.. Haha I haf to maintain 49 cos underweight le, no more lower for me.. So now can let loose abit n eat more. U can lose so much in a span of 1 month is already v gd result! Just maintain it is n soon can lose another 5kg!

  3. Tricia says:

    I’m eating quite normal cos I believe exercise will increase metabolism overtime. Once lose weight, 胃 also somehow shrink lei.. Haha eat abit feel full le. I muz tk carbo or else every nite muz tk supper le..

    • sittingcrosslegged says:

      Ya I also think that we just have to pass that initial rough period, lose the kilos first.. Then once we reach our goal, we can relax a bit. But still have to exercise regularly to maintain the fitness level and metabolism rate. U run on treadmill at home or go out run?

      • Tricia says:

        I just did my 3km, now gg for skipping. I run treadmill at Hm while Tristan is napping. Ya initial 2mths is v tough cos can b demoralising when u dun c a substantial weight loss. But I can c fr ur result u’re coping v well lei, much better than me during the initial stage. Remb tk more calcium & omega 3 to prevent osteoporosis & joints inflammation since u workout so frequently. Birthday mth just relax & pamper urself abit.. Enjoy Makan & burn after dat loh…

      • sittingcrosslegged says:

        Oh ok, that’s good and convenient πŸ™‚ I’m thinking of stopping my gym soon and start running on treadmill at the gym below my place at night. But I scared of losing my balance on treadmill Haha.. Need to practice la.
        Ya I drink Anlene powder everyday, been many years Liao.
        Haha yah wanna eat but scared man.. Lol. Think I’ll feel so fat after the steamboat tml that I’ll go workout immediately tml night!

Leave a Reply

