Grub at Bishan Park – Food Review

When I jogged through Bishan Park two nights ago, I passed through this restaurant called Grub. I’ve heard of it before but didn’t know that it’s so near my place!!

So we went there for an early dinner just now. They open at 530pm for dinner and we reached there at 530pm.

It was nearly full already!! 0_0

We got an alfresco table cos its 4 of us with a baby chair (inside area quite small, couldn’t really fit parties more than 4). Thankfully it was quite breezy with a few ceiling fans and the cool weather helped too.

My mum ordered crispy fish burger, hubby ordered steak & fries, I got risotto for Al and myself, tomato rocket salad and truffled egg cocotte (both appetizers with minimal carbo).

20131102-184807.jpg
My mum’s crispy fish burger. Looks good eh?

20131102-184857.jpg
My tomato rocket salad – which is really quite good!! They add feta cheese and pine nuts in too.

20131102-185006.jpg
Truffled egg cocotte – it’s poached eggs with truffle oil and some bacon – it’s heavenly for those who love soft boiled eggs!! Al shared it with me as she loved runny eggs πŸ™‚

20131102-185202.jpg
Hubby’s steak & fries – he has super high standards for steaks and he said it was normal – to me it means good liao πŸ˜‰

The staff are very friendly and polite too – and most of the staff are locals which is such a big plus to me πŸ™‚ the overall experience is a great one – only downside was that hubby got a mosquito bite lol.

Will definitely go back again πŸ™‚ now on the way to expo – both Al and Am KO-ed already haha.

Leave a Reply

