Paradise Pavilion at Marina Bay Financial Centre – Food Review

My department (4 of us) went to Paradise Pavilion today to celebrate my director and buddy’s birthdays. I’ve been wanting to try out the food here! We were seated by the window at a nice corner table.

20130920-191213.jpg
This is some pickled radish, combination of sweet sour salty with a tinge of spicy.

20130920-191226.jpg
When this came, I immediately thought of Tim Ho Wan. This is obviously an imitation haha. This is smaller though and tasted more delicate I thought, compared to the bigger one at THW. I remember not being able to finish it!

20130920-191243.jpg
A faraway pic of the XO carrot cake. Not impressive although quite tasty. The chilli sauce is nothing to wow about though.

20130920-191254.jpg
Shrimp Chee Cheong Fun. Their prawns were really fresh and juicy, and skin was soooooo soft!

20130920-191303.jpg
Beef done Cantonese style. A tad salty but super tender. It was quite thin to start with 🙂

20130920-191313.jpg
This was something special – handmade fish noodles! Of course this tasted quite different from the usual flour noodles. A tinge of fishy-ness but very QQ springy texture – interesting and tasty. And the scallop added a lot of marks to it haha.

20130920-191322.jpg
This was the usual 3-egg spinach. They were damn generous with the eggs. Simple dish that complemented the entire lunch.

20130920-191331.jpg
This was the STAR of the lunch.

20130920-191341.jpg
I can safely say that this is the best egg custard bun I’ve ever tasted – wins Imperial Treasure hands down. The texture tells u that there was a lot of yolk (slightly sandy texture) and the taste also very “yolkish”. BEST. Very good!

My manager is off on 2 weeks leave next Monday onwards.. Hoping for a quiet fortnight ahead so buddy and I won’t be too busy.

And yes, I’ve started to eat really light dinners. I’m drinking just a bowl of soup with the soup ingredients for dinner. Yesterday night I had a bowl of soup with pieces of lotus root. I got hungry at about 10 but I just ignored it. This morning my tummy was really flat and I wasn’t very hungry too. Hopefully skipping dinner will become a lifestyle. Save money some more. So friends, no more dinner dates!

Leave a Reply

