Running Man Korean BBQ Restaurant (Gangnam Branch) – Food Review

I just got home after my date with Belle and i already can’t wait to talk about it!

Thankfully I got off on time and I started my 1.3km walk from my office towards Temple Street. Took me about 25 minutes, including waiting for traffic lights – quite ok! Was perspiring a bit when I got there – yay.

20130918-214656.jpg

Had to take this obligatory Mid-Autumn pic on the way.. Haha!

20130918-214737.jpg

Once I turned left into Temple Street, there it was! The Running Man signboard got me so excited!!!! Wahaha.

20130918-214824.jpg

They seem to have a really nice lunch menu too. I met Belle right at the entrance after I took this pic and we went in.

I did not take pics of the interior and the menu cos I was busy yakking away with Belle already. But u can google the restaurant name and you can find numerous reviews with interior and menu pics. But I have to tell you something. I flipped thru the menu and I FOUND SOON DAE!

So of course I ordered a plate of that 🙂 plus our plate of pork and beef galbi, and rice wine!

20130918-215248.jpg

Woohoo that looks good!

20130918-215330.jpg

Looks like it filled the whole pan, but actually its not a lot, especially after u fry it and the vegetables start to shrink..

20130918-215432.jpg

But it was really a lot of meat! Both pork and beef 🙂

20130918-215504.jpg

Refillable ban chan! The kimchi was quite spicy compared to the ones I’ve eaten, but still yummy. The green seaweed was tasty too!

20130918-215605.jpg

My pork blood sausages, soon dae! If u see my previous post on the food I had in Korea last year, the soon dae I had in Korea looked more moist than this. Actually the soon dae I had in Kko Kko Nara (SG) didn’t look this dry too.

20130918-215738.jpg

I took a bite. Ah, tasted just as good la! But I have to agree with Belle that the ones in Korea taste more bloody. Which i prefer more 😉

20130918-215858.jpg

Stir frying in process – the nice lady boss Ms Rachel Kim did the frying for us!

20130918-215946.jpg

We ordered rice wine too, Belle’s recommendation. It came in a cute golden kettle. 1 bottle was just nice for both of us. It’s much better than soju!! Tasted like very sweet beer heehee. Very suitable for ladies.

20130918-220120.jpg

After we’ve eaten like 80% of our galbi, we decided to throw in some noodles! It was a great move cos Belle liked it a lot 🙂

20130918-220240.jpg

Managed to snap a pic of the name card at the cashier – they take in reservations so do call before you go 🙂

It was a great dinner – we ate together with many other natives. Was especially crowded today cos tomorrow is Chuseok holiday (hope I spelled it correctly) and its apparently a very big holiday in Korea according to Belle, so many natives in Singapore were in the restaurant just now to celebrate. Wow! Haha. It was a very nice dining experience – I felt like I was in Korea 🙂 saw some good looking Koreans too *fangirl mode on*

Do try it with your friends during nights out – it will be very enjoyable!!

4 thoughts on “Running Man Korean BBQ Restaurant (Gangnam Branch) – Food Review

Leave a Reply

