Fitness First Body Combat

I am currently attending the Monday lunchtime class at Marina Bay Financial Centre. It’s so convenient, my office is in the same tower as Fitness First and it takes just 5 minutes to change lifts and reach the gym.

Here’s a picture i took before the gruelling Body Combat class.

FFstudio

The instructor Kester launched an entirely new set of moves today. It was the 3rd or 4th lesson for me ever since i joined Fitness First, so I seriously Ga Lang Ga Bo (means made a lot of mistakes) to the max LOL. But what made me really happy was, I was actually contracting my abs automatically the entire lesson today! the previous lessons – I had to consciously use my abs for the moves but today was different. heeehee.

Oh and I started my Jumping Jacks challenge last night. I did 100 jumping jacks non stop and completed them within 2 minutes. Tonight’s 150 jumping jacks – hope i can pull through 🙂 Exercise seems easier now, after 3 weeks of doing it! This week I am able to go gym everyday – yay.

Mondays are the harshest coz it’s Body Combat. Tuesdays and Thursdays actually have RPM cycling sessions – i’ve tried my first one 2 weeks ago and i very nearly fell off the stationery bicycle. and not to mention the extremely sore butt for the next 2 days :S Maybe i will just stick to working out on the cross trainer tomorrow and watch some news and Masterchef Junior :))

To everyone who’s trying to lose weight – here’s quote for ya:

The difference between who you ARE and who you WANT TO BE is the work you put in!

Leave a Reply

